U.S. Minor Outlying Islands

U.S. Minor Outlying Islands
Useful information

GMT Howland and Baker -11; Johnston -10; Wake +12
DST Howland and Baker not applied; Johnston not applied; Wake not applied

Politics and current affairs

Wake Island (along with the nearby islets of Wilkes and Peale) is administered by the US Air Force. The other islands, Baker, Howland, Jarvis, Johnston Atoll and Kingman Reef, are all administered by the Fish and Wildlife Service of the US Department of the Interior. Palmyra Atoll is administered directly by the Office of Insular Affairs of the US federal government.

Administrative division

Administrative divisions